Skip to main content
Displaying 1 of 1
Five dark fates
Please select and request a specific volume by clicking one of the icons in the 'Where is it?' section below.
Where is it?

In the final book in the #1 New York Times bestselling Three Dark Crowns series, an all-out war is brewing--one that will pit sister against sister and dead against undead.

After the grim confrontation with Queen Katharine, the rebellion lies in tatters. Jules's legion curse has been unbound, and it is up to Arsinoe to find a cure, even as the responsibility of stopping the ravaging mist lies heavy on her shoulders, and her shoulders alone. Mirabella has disappeared.

Katharine's reign remains intact--for now. When Mirabella arrives, seemingly under a banner of truce, Katharine begins to yearn for the closeness that Mirabella and Arsinoe share. But as the two circle each other, the dead queens hiss caution--Mirabella is not to be trusted.

In this conclusion to the Three Dark Crowns series, three sisters will rise to fight as the secrets of Fennbirn's history are laid bare. Allegiances will shift. Bonds will be tested. But the fate of the island lies in the hands of its queens. It always has.

Trade Reviews
Booklist Review
The fight for the throne of Fennbirn began, as it always has, with three queens. It was supposed to end with one. Instead, there are now four: Katharine, the Queen Crowned, has become preternaturally gifted, having absorbed the essences of the island's dead queens. Her sisters Mirabella, the powerful elemental, and Arsinoe, raised a naturalist but born a poisoner, have returned to Fennbirn after living on the mainland, guided by Arsinoe's mystical visions. And Jules Milone, not of royal blood but blessed or cursed with both naturalist and war gifts, is surrounded by fervent supporters who would make her a queen. As the fates of the four girls collide, the fate of the very island itself, and the magic that made it, will be determined. This fourth and final series installment brings the story of the queens of Fennbirn to a bittersweet and suitably dark close. This is a fully realized series with notable world building throughout; as it comes to its end, that magic lingers. Whichever queen readers were rooting for, it will be hard to say goodbye.HIGH-DEMAND BACKSTORY: Demand for the first two volumes in this set turned a planned duology into a quartet; as the final volume arrives, readers will be hungry for the end.--Maggie Reagan Copyright 2019 Booklist
Map It
Large Cover Image
Librarian's View
Displaying 1 of 1