Skip to main content
Displaying 1 of 1
The wife between us
2018
Please select and request a specific volume by clicking one of the icons in the 'Where is it?' section below.
Where is it?
Summary

The instant New York Times Bestseller (January 2018)!

"A fiendishly smart cat-and-mouse thriller" -- New York Times Book Review

"Buckle up, because you won't be able to put this one down." -- Glamour

"Jaw dropping. Unforgettable. Shocking." -- Publishers Weekly (starred review)

"The best domestic suspense novel since Gone Girl ." -- In Touch Weekly

When you read this book, you will make many assumptions.
You will assume you are reading about a jealous ex-wife.
You will assume she is obsessed with her replacement - a beautiful, younger woman who is about to marry the man they both love.
You will assume you know the anatomy of this tangled love triangle.
Assume nothing.

Twisted and deliciously chilling, Greer Hendricks and Sarah Pekkanen's The Wife Between Us exposes the secret complexities of an enviable marriage - and the dangerous truths we ignore in the name of love.

Read between the lies.

A 2018 Indie Next Pick | One of Glamour Magazine's Best Books of 2018 | One of Hello Giggles' 19 Books We Can't Wait to Read in 2018

Praise for The Wife Between Us:

"Fiendishly clever ...in the vein of Gone Girl and The Girl on the Train. This one will keep you guessing. " --Anita Shreve, New York Times bestselling author of The Stars are Fire

"A clever thriller with masterful twists. " - Karin Slaughter, New York Times bestselling author of The Kept Woman

" The Wife Between Us delivers a whip smart, twisty plot in a taut, pacy narrative. It's terrific and troubling. This is one scary love triangle where you won't know who to trust. I loved it." -Gilly Macmillan, New York Times bestselling author of What She Knew

"A twisty, mind-bending novel about marriage and betrayal. A gripping plot and fascinating characters ; this book will keep you turning the pages and guessing until the very end. A must-read!" -Lauren Weisberger, New York Times bestselling author of The Devil Wears Prada

"This amazing story gallops along at breakneck speed, with an ending that smacks you between the eyes and takes your breath away. These authors are destined to become trail blazers in the field of psychological suspense books that explode in your hands!" --Nancy Simpson-Brice, Book Vault

"Like a house of mirrors, The Wife Between Us kept me guessing around every corner, delving into the complexities of marriage, friendship, and obsession. " --Javier Ramirez, The Book Table

Trade Reviews
Booklist Review
Notable women's-fiction author Pekkanen teams up with former editor Hendricks in this seamless thriller that will keep readers on their toes to the very end. At first glance, poor Vanessa appears desperate to stop the impending marriage between her ex-husband and his new young lover, Nellie. Richard is a powerful and demanding man, and Vanessa is determined to save Nellie from the fate Vanessa endured as a controlled trophy wife. But things aren't always as they seem. Is Vanessa crazy or cunning? What's her endgame? And is Nellie who is suspiciously similar to Vanessa in both looks and supposed background as innocent as she comes across? What is Richard really after in all of this? To say anything more about the myriad plot twists, red herrings, and unreliable narrators would give it all away. Readers will enjoy the dizzying back-and-forth as they attempt to figure out just who to root for and as the suspense ratchets up to one hell of a conclusion.--Vnuk, Rebecca Copyright 2018 Booklist
Map It
Fiction/Biography Profile
Large Cover Image
Librarian's View
Displaying 1 of 1