Skip to main content
Displaying 1 of 1
The first day : a story of courage
Please select and request a specific volume by clicking one of the icons in the 'Where is it?' section below.
Where is it?
Makwa has to go to a new school ... and he doesn't want to go. How will he face his first day? The Seven Teaching of the Anishinaabe -- love, wisdom, humility, courage, respect, honesty, and truth -- are revealed in these seven stories for children. Set in an urban landscape with Indigenous children as the central characters, these stories about home and family will look familiar to all young readers.
Map It
Large Cover Image
Librarian's View
Displaying 1 of 1